Ortega - First Crew

Moondog

Hello, I'm painting my first crew, and I have found with my painting if I have to put down details of what has been done it seems much easier to keep my progress up. I am a terribly slow painter and often short of time, so I am hoping by putting details on this thread it will speed me up!

I have posted this before (just before it was finished) so sorry if you have seen it before, but it's a good start to the thread and might spur me on to paint faster to complete this crew. So here we are Perdita Ortega.

By the way if you want a cactus these are Pegasus Hobbies small (#2) Cacti. They are a little bit expensive (at least in the UK) and a strange plastic but great detail on them. Starting on the rest of the crew soon.

Finished-Perdita.jpg

• Like 7

Thanks all, much appreciated. Any ideas you have about how to paint the rest of the crew will be welcomed.

Wow! Great colour scheme and very nice painting

Funky.. does she have a green power ring too?

Thanks, some people aren't too keen on green and I admit it's a bit bright and out there, but I do love green! As for the green power ring I was painting this up and at the same time I caught a Green Lantern trailer, total co-incidence! haha

Wow she looks really nice. Would love to see the rest of the crew when you get them done. Will they all be green?

I guess I am going to work a bit of green into them all so there are unified but I am not sure how exactly yet. I am thinking Papa Loco can have a hospital regulation green straitjacket - kind of like the pale mint green that they sometimes have for scrubs. I'd like "property of" something stamped on the back too but I think it's beyond my freehand skills, but I think it'd be cool"

What an entrance my friend, probably the best Perdita i`ve ever seen, good job!

Thanks, take a look at Jens thread though (on second thoughts perhaps not as Jens will be the best you have ever seen hehe)

That is great art!!