Introductions Forum

Nathan Caroland

Wyrd Miniatures is a growing community and for some time now folks have been after me to make an introductions section for the new folks coming in and joining our little community and to tell a bit about themselves and to break the ice so to speak.

Stop in, introduce yourself and let us know a little about yourself. You'll find that you probably know quite a few people from other forums, or meet some new folks that you've never really interacted with, but all the same, you are very welcome here at Wyrd. Let us know a bit about you, your hobbies and your likes.

Welcome to the Wyrd!

-

Nathan Caroland

hello, my name is supervike, and I am a miniature-o-holic.

My real name is Jim, I've been married for 17 years, am 38 years old, and have two daughters.

I work in the 'telecommunications' industry, with the title of Central Office Technician, but I'm not sure what that even means. I take care of lots of computers, phone circuits, and general telephony issues.

Miniature speaking, I really have a broad taste. I prefer a bit more off the wall and character minis to super scuplted, yet somehow boring things. I like Sci Fi minis, Pulp, ALT WW2, just to name a few.

I'm the moderator here on Wyrd (although when they find out that I really don't do much, I'm sure they are going to take my washroom key back) and also a moderator on Cool Mini Or Not.

I feel I am an average painter with much better ideas that what I can execute.

Lastly, I would rather be remembered by the on line community as just a really nice guy over anything else...

Hi,