Jump to content
  • 0
Talthar

A Couple of Questions About CA Actions

Question

Really, one question with several aspects.  As long as a Casting action doesn't have the :ToS-Range: symbol, can you target an engaged model without randomization?  And would you be able to use the action while engaged?  Last one is could you use the CA action in melee if it doesn't have the :ToS-Melee: symbol?  Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 5

Ca, Sh and Ml actions don't really have rules associated, it's the :ranged:meleethat have rules. If you have a gun icon you are affected by cover, randomised, and can't be used if engaged. If you have a claw icon it can be used on the charge and determines your engagement ranges. If you have neither it's just an opposed duel with no extra rules. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Yes, yes and sort-of-yes. It's the projectile (gun) symbol that determines wheher you need to randomize if targeting engaged models and whether you can take the action whilst engaged yourself.

Conversely, if you're using a Ca or Sh action and there's no projectile (gun) symbol then you don't need to randomize and can take the action whilst engaged yourself.

I think that strictly speaking a melee action is one that uses the Ml statistic, so it doesn't really make sense to "use a Ca  action in melee" but if there's no projectile symbol (gun) then you can target a nearby model with a Ca action that you are engaged with/by.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×