The Dreamer in GG18

INXVI

Hey, so recently in 'The Wyrd Place' Facebook group, there was a tier list released, it will be subjective as tier lists usually are, but the one thing that caught my eye was the placement of The Dreamer. It seems like The Dreamer might not live up to his previous standards and I'm wondering why? I started playing Malifaux about a year and a month ago, and recently have started participating in tournaments, mainly favouring Lilith and now Collodi, I want to add The Dreamer to this trio, but is he competitively viable, or a situational drop? The fact that he can be suited up as a summoner means surely he should be able to complete a variety of schemes? Or are the resources required a struggle to bypass? I never played him pre-daydream nerf, but with him being my first and only summoning master to date, excluding Woe Pandora and Collodi's summoning action I've barely ever used, it can sometimes be a struggle.

With summoning still holding strong viability in GG18, does The Dreamer still remain in the higher tiers, or is he struggling? Maybe the other variants are more prominent now, or maybe I haven't played him enough, but I would really like to be able to drop him in a competitive meta, we aren't highly competitive as of right now, but we are beginning to go to different tournaments, and be able to at least put up a good fight. I really like his play style, managing waking is cool and I love Neverborn for the pushes and placements, so this just adds to that. 

I guess a way to summarise the above is, do you ever bring The Dreamer to an event, does he still hold a strong grip on GG18 like in previous years, or has he rapidly dropped, now overshadowed by our other masters?

The secondary reason to me playing him, is because I won the large mystery box at a local tournament and it was the translucent pink Dreamer crew :D

Hope this all made sense, thank you to anyone who replies.