Sign in to follow this  
GhostMonk

Deathmarshals

So I'm completely new to Malifaux, I figure I'd ask the question. I'm starting off with The Guild and Ten Thunders but I'm curious about The Guild right now. I'm wanting to run Death Marshals, and I think Death marshal recruiter would be good. Maybe one of the good doctors to patch them up? I don't know.....any pointers?

The recruiters are very decent. The normal death marshals are sometimes considered too easy to kill on a high level of competitiveness but the recruiters help with that a lot. 

There are a couple of ways to give them movement, several masters can help them by moving them away from enemies. Which guild masters have you been looking at?

I think that at the stage of malifaux you are playing at death Marshalls sounds like a great choice.  Lucius can do some good things for you.  The death Marshall recruiter can keep them alive or push them around, but I wouldn't depend on them doing so.

Lucas McCabe can give them reactivate and/nimble and armor.

There are several cool tricks you can pull with your bury. Explore that space.

• Like 1

While Death marshals are not top tier models, they are definately playable and quite fun to use. Recruiters are good if you have other models with the "Guild Marshal" keyword. I have had a lot of fun with a thematic all Guild marshal list led by Lady Justice.

• Like 1

So I've got a list going
35SS
Lucas McCabe (need to get him still)
2 Death Marshals
Death Marshal Recruiter
The Judge

What should I do for upgrades? and Any recommended tweeks?

• Like 1

You want loot bag on McCabe. Always loot bag on him. After that it depends, I would probably put Debt to the guild on Judge and the recruiter. For McCabe you might like the armour upgrade, I love the badge of speed (so once the game starts trade loot bag into that). I am also a fan of Promises on McCabe.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, GhostMonk said:

So I've got a list going
35SS
Lucas McCabe (need to get him still)