Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Rillan

Disengage strike and DF triggers

Question

So the question is can model declare her DF triggers while she makes disengaging strike ? 

Based on rulebook there is nothing said that u can't do it, only attacking model does no damage and can't declare any trigger.

So yes or no ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 5

The first entry in the errata:

Quote

Pg. 29, “Triggers” Section: Add the following text to the last paragraph: “Models may not declare Triggers during Disengaging Strikes or while Buried unless explicitly noted otherwise.” 

That's where the rule that ruins all of the fun is.

No one gets to declare a trigger during the Disengaging Strike.

  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Hmm.. Re-reading the rulebook it seems you're correct and that stat triggers can be declared after being on the receiving end of a disengaging strike. Not sure whether that's in the spirit of the rules or not. Do you have a specific model in mind?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×