What is our Answer to Sonnia?

DonCheadle

Hey everyone, 

I've got a grudgematch against my Store Owner / local Guild player coming up, we rolled Ours and Sonnia is looking pretty fine in the pool

Deployment: Flank Deployment (11) Strategy: Ours (Crows)

Schemes:

* Guarded Treasure (Crows)

* Covert Breakthrough (1)

* Undercover Entourage (5)

* Search the Ruins (8)

* Take Prisoner (9)

Quite a lot of our models have 6 WP, and I have some concerns that I'll be blasted off the board with little counterplay, especially since I have no experience against her. 

Of course YasNas flap flap headchopping is an option, but that aside, how do we as TT go about playing against Sonnia and other Blast heavy masters? 

I guess on this one I would probably try to go in hard and fast round 1 with Misaki or Yasunori. Either can have fast and a couple of pushes to get around the inevitable flame wall. Sonnia, if you can get to her, isn't a very hard target. She's susceptible to bisento since she's probably dropped two cards for her zero action. If you've spread out a bit and she blasts a model or two off the table she is probably down to a 1-2 card hand late in round one. You're going to get blasted, but if you spread out you can mitigate the damage to 2 models. 

The other thing you can do is snipe some support off the table. With a sniper in a Shenlong list you can take Papa Loco off the board in round one son Sonnia doesn't get her plus flips to damage. 

It might be a nice time for Smoke & Shadows. If you have the cards you can pull up to three models off of the table (including jorogumo) and drop them next to Sonnia at the end of the round. 

• Thanks 1

Misaki would be quite the consideration, but sadly I do not own her. I'm currently considering Mei Feng (double vent steam should protect me quite well) and Asami (WP5 and Murdermonkeys + YasNas on 1AP charges should dismantle Sonnia nicely). 

Investigator makes both of these a lil iffy as they'll remove crucial markers.