How to fight Nicodem as Collodi

Gummu

I am quite new to Malifaux and I found that, it is very hard to play against Nicodem.

My team

Declared Faction: Neverborn
Crew Name: Puppet 50ss

Leader: Collodi - Cache:(3)
Strum the Threads 1ss
Bag of Props 1ss
Breathe Life 1ss

Marionette 3ss
Marionette 3ss
Marionette 3ss
Marionette 3ss
Widow Weaver 8ss
Brutal Effigy 4ss
Beckoner 6ss
Arcane Effigy 4ss
Lazarus 10ss
A Thousand Faces 1ss

I dont have a actual list of Nicodem but it is about this

Declared Faction: Resurrectionists
Crew Name: Nicodem 50ss
Leader: Nicodem - Cache:(3)
Asura Roten 8ss
Mortimer 9ss
Sebastian 7ss
Philip and the Nanny 8ss
Rotten Belle 5ss
Rotten Belle 5ss

My strategy is using Collodi to get 5 activation with Lazarus and fast and spam Slow/"A New Theat" and Burning on most of enemy crew and focusing to put slow on Nicodem if possible. I use my Widow to create the -wp zone for Collodi.

But Nicodem stay defense at base and summon a lot of scary zombie at least 2 punk zombie and student of steel every turn. He draw a lot of card from sacrifice zombies and some SS every turn. After turn 3 I found that I was over ran by horde of zombie and I cant do nothing but kill some of his zombie and only few model like Mortimer and Belle. His aura immune to slow is very annoying.

I try to summon Carrion effigy but I can summon him on turn 3 and it is too late. I  lure Nicodem and some of his engine to kill zone but with 2 Belle He can lure his team back to position easily. And he counter by double lure my Widow to get charge by student of steel and say goodbye to her.

I cant my the way to counter his summoning /drawing and getting SS like crazy. My crew dying every turn while his crew getting stronger and stronger. I know my set up is not good so I need some advice and some counter strategy against Nicodem.