what to order

filam

Im totally new to Malifaux (as in haven't even got my first model yet) and could really use some advice. Im quite sure I want to go gremlins and most excited by Ophelia, buts as far as Ive got.

While there is some foreigners (and they are 40k players so very competitive) that play Malifaux here, the game itself is not available in my country so I will have to do a special order from the US through our local game store. Due to the long time and extremely high cost of shipping I want to get the models I really need in my shipment.

As said, Im going for Ophelia; what Im considering to go with box set is Lenny, pigapult (maybe two if they are feasible in play,) slop haulers, Merris, and maybe Trixie.

Do those work well together and is there other models that are vital to a good crew?

Also, do I need taxidermist for the pigapult fuel?

Lenny comes in the bayou boss (Somer) crew box and works well with pigapult. Trixiebelle comes in the bushwhackers (Mah Tucket) crew box and is a very solid piece on her own.those crew boxes will give you a solid base for crews along with Ophelia. The Pigapult is rare 1 so you can only take 1 into the crew. Merris a great models and worth getting though I would also consider Sammy LaCroix; she's very versatile, fits well into an Ophelia crew, and is very fun. Slop haulers imo are optional but worth having. The creative taxidermy box is one of my best buys for my crews.

It's funny how Ophelia attracts so many People into Gremlins... it happened to me as well. I got "ooh, a Girl!"ed :D

On Topic: Ophelia Comes with 3 really nice models - Francois, Raphael and Pere. In my opinion, to make Ophelia shine you need the new Wave-5 Upgrades that came with the "Broken Promises"-Book.