neverborn nemesis

TeddyBear

I kind of feel like Saemus is one for me, when my oppnonent declares him, I kind of know what to expect. Maybe it is because I played against him a bit when I started learning, and Pandora died to a Red Joker on turn 2, during the 1st ever game I played her. 

The Hanged & Anna usually crop up in his lists, and recently, he shot Collodi, causing 4 wounds on the first activation of turn 1. He took a bit of a battering the next activation, but was soon carried away.

Nellie is another one, she isn't really bad, but I still have nightmares about the time Mr Graves had 4 or more conditions on his card and literally couldn't do anything 😂

• Like 1

Player matters more than the master really. But masters that screw with our Ca actions can really be hard to approach. So people with counterspell auras placed well, or Mei Feng Venting Steam every turn. As soon as you turn off Ca/throw it into negatives, or take away our suits, it starts to really hinder a lot of our best pieces.

• Like 2

@TeddyBear

One of my good mates usually always uses Anna against me. Mainly when I declare Collodi or Pandora, and sometimes when I run Lilith (usually with Graves and/or Lilitu and situationally a Silurid)

She can be killed, but her stat line is really nice, plus she can stone. Vortex allows for pushing away beaters and in Neverborn we haven't got a tonne of shooting, but she can still be put down by a dedicated Nekima stampede.