New player, what crew?

DcVenom

Hello,

I’m brand new to the game and have been looking at the models for a few weeks now. Long story short I like the look of Gremlins, I’m looking for a crew box which will give me an easy to learn introduction to the game. What gremlin master do you recommend and whom should I avoid?

Thanks in advance

I'd recommend going for Som'er or Ophelia - both of those masters focus on offence, which is easy to grasp (compared to someone like Zoraida, who is more control/support oriented).

Also, Som'ers box has Bayou Gremlins - a staple unit for spammy list, and Ophelia's box has Francois - who was recently nerfed, however is still fairly decent and powerful. 

35 minutes ago, Griautis said:

I'd recommend going for Som'er or Ophelia - both of those masters focus on offence, which is easy to grasp (compared to someone like Zoraida, who is more control/support oriented).

Also, Som'ers box has Bayou Gremlins - a staple unit for spammy list, and Ophelia's box has Francois - who was recently nerfed, however is still fairly decent and powerful. 

Leaning towards Som’er model wise, what would you add to the crew box?

44 minutes ago, Griautis said:

Slop Haulers,

As I know McTavish and Burt used to be amazing/must buys, but not so sure anymore now that they had their price increased. They should still work pretty well. 

other than that - can't really advise you much, a more experienced gremlin player should come along.

Thank you for the help you have given, much appreciated 

Somer crew box is in a bad place now for GG2018, 

Ophelia is in a much better shape. Her crew box has some much needed models for gremlin faction.

Franc/ Raphael/Pere all do good deal of damage and mayhem before going down.

Remi is the weakest of the group, but with dirty cheater and new Ophelia upgrade you can focus him before activation. This means he can shoot/focus/shoot with 2x 36" shots.