No House Calls - A McMourning journal

jchrisobrien

No House Calls

This is my second thread chronicalling my return to the Guild in GG 2018.  I've been playing Malifaux for three years (ever since the Great WHFB Migration of 2015) and enjoy casual and comeptitive games.  I started with Guild, had a brief flirtation with Outcasts and Ressers, but with the release of the Wave 5 models and GG 2018, I'm coming home to Guild.  I found McMourning pretty underwhelming when I first acquired him, but with all of his new hiring options I was keen to try him again.

Vs Reva
50 SS
Symbols of Authority, standard deployment
Punish the Weak, Inescapable Trap, Hold Up Their Forces, Search the Ruins, Public Demonstration

McMourning - Test Subjects, Plastic Surgery, On the Clockilhim
Amina Naidu
Executioner - Ready to Work
Mounted Guard
Razorspine Rattler
Scorpius
Nurse
Zombie Chihuahua
2 SS cache

Reva - (not sure, but definitely the one that prevents you from preventing/reducing damage)
the Forgotten Marshal
Jaakuna Ubume
2 Dead Doxies
2 Shieldbearers
2 Crooligans

How it Went Down: McMourning, the Rattler, and Scorpius ran towards the left and center Symbols.  McMourning focused on punishing minions while the Scorpius and Rattler picked up two Symbols.  A group of his models staged a Demonstration on McMourning, then went about trying to score models.  I was holding up his forces but Reva was removing a model around.  I sent the Mounted Guard and Executioner in on a cavalry charge against her, but the cards didn't go my way, and she killed them both.  The Rattler was very close to claiming the third Symbol, but a failed Hazardous Terrain via Jaakuna brought him down.

Final Score: McMourning 6 (Symbols 3, Hold Up 2, Punish the Weak 1) Reva 7 (Symbols 3, Public Demo 3, Punish the Weak 1) 

Report Card: