#1 with a Bullet - A Perdita journal

jchrisobrien

After reading and learning lots of information from the forum, it's time for me to give back.  I've been playing Malifaux for three years (ever since the Great WHFB Migration of 2015) and enjoy casual and competitive games.  I started with Guild, had a brief flirtation with Outcasts and Ressers, but with the release of the Wave 5 models and GG 2018, I'm coming home to Guild.  This will be the first of a few threads where I talk about the Masters I'm using and the games/tournaments I attend.

Vs Amelia/Nicodem
50 SS
Public Executions, flank deployment
Eliminate the Leadership, Covert Breakthrough, Hold Up Their Forces, Show of Force, Take One for the Team (my schemes are in bold)

Perdita - Trick Shooting, Fastest Draw in Malifaux, Aura Ancestral
McTavish - Debt to the Guild
Francisco - Wade In
Abuela Ortega - Hair Trigger
Pistolero de Latigo
Brutal Effigy
Field Reporter
Enslaved Nephilim
2 SS cache

Amelia - Maniacal Laugh, Undertaker
Mortimer - Corpse Bloat
Carrion Emissary - Nicodem conflux
Bete Noir
Jaakuna Ubume
Rotten Belle
Crooligan
Vulture
5 SS cache

How it Went Down:  Perdita, Franc, the Pistolero, and McTavish (who joined the family) moved quickly up the center to put pressure on Amelia and try to eliminate her.  They got tied up with a wall of Hanged, Shikome, and Punk Zombies and couldn't reach their target.  The reporter stayed on the left flank to covert any markers my opponent dropped, but she was killed by Bete Noir and the markers were dropped anyhow.  Abuela held the right flank and cleaned out any corpses that came her way (a bell and a summoned necropunk)

Final Score: Perdita 3 (Public Executions 1, Show of Force 2) Amelia 6 (Public Execution 1, Hold Up 2, Covert 3)

Report Card: