Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Zedicius

Does a model need enough 'space' to make a charge or move action

Question

As an example, imagine the following scenario;

A Rail Golem wants to charge Criid through a corridor. However, in between Criid and the golem is a Witchling. The golem still has LoS on Criid because of it's larger base, though there's less than an inch of room between the corridor walls and the witchling.

  • Is the golem allowed to charge Criid, or can he only move against the witchling?
  • What if there isn't enough room for the golem in the space between Criid and the witchling?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

Small rulebook page 39:

Quote

Charge: Target a model within LoS. Move this model up to its Cg in a straight line. This model must end the move with the target model within its engagement range or this Action may not be taken.

Standard movement rules apply, ie. you can't move through other models (Witchling).

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1

Models can't pass through other models with any move or push unless they have a special rule which allows it like incorporeal.  

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1

Depending on the exact layout you might be able to charge Sonnia. The Rail Golem has an engagement range of 2" so if the Witchling was close enough to Sonnia that the Golem could still get within 2" of Sonnia (not moving through anyone), then you could charge her legally. Otherwise follow what the others have already said.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×