Seamus vs Reva

MrBabash

Heyo guys!
So, days ago I asked for help, I couldn't choose between Guild and Ressers.
Now, I'm sure I'm going to play Ressers but I'd like to know your opinion about the master. 
I'm having troubles choosing between Seamus and Reva. I like the first one because atm I play Perdita, and I enjoy doing big dmg shooting. Also, he comes with 3 rotten belles, so I will enjoy them for sure with most of the other masters. I really like his teleporting and blasting faces once per turn while the rest of the crew do their duties. Then, I like Reva because of her beating from distance through her corpse markers, and for the fact I guess she is a beatstick. I don't enjoy the fact that her box doesn't give that much for other masters. I mean, shieldbearers aren't that played in other crews as I saw. I enjoy her look as well.

So, tell me everything you think could be usefull!
Edit: I'm still new to the game, just tryin' to learn with Perdita.

A general consensus is that Reva is stronger than Seamus, and Seamus is not even close to the shooting power of Perdita, especially if you are forced to choose suboptimal target (by optimal target of Seamus' flintlock I understand low df non-soulstone user not in hard cover). I would pick him over Reva only in Extraction game (his Do you know who I am? upgrade works pretty well with that strategy) or if the table has A LOT of LoS blocking terrain. Can't you just buy both? ;) You want to use Belle with Reva, you might want to use Vincent with Seamus (Vincent can help him deal with armoured enemies) and Shieldbearers are sturdy minions that can provide Seamus with a corpse (for summoning/corpse bloat) before they actually die, so I don't think they're bad with him (albeit they have no Wp resisted attack). But yeah, Reva definitely needs Seamus' box more than he needs hers.

• Like 2