Bad (Good) things happened!

Paul7926

Hi

I'm pretty new to Malifaux and still learning almost everything so I'd decided to not grab tons of models.......  Yeah, that didn't work.

So last night I'm at the FLGS with some store credit and I see the Tanuki box.  I really love the sculpts and this box had the 'extra' model in so despite not having any TT models I decided I had to have them.  Now obviously I can't use them on their own and my Outcast models are no help (Viks and Von Shill boxes) so I look at the shelves to find no TT masters at all.  Disaster was averted by someone pointing out that they had the Brewmaster box amongst the gremlin stuff.  I have a very old metal Ophelia crew from way back in the day when I tried to learn before so I end up going home with a new crew box and the Tanuki.  Someone said that it was a good fit because the Tanuki have Tri-Chi which fits in with the Brewmaster crew.

Anyway, none of the above is really a TT question until I point out that a conversation with a gaming friend late last night has led to me picking up his unused Malifaux collection.  So I've also got coming to me:

Shenlong box, Asami box, Izamu, Katana snipers and Low River monks.

So here I am with complete TT overload, no idea what I've got, where to start, what to do.  If any of you would like to take pity on me and give me suggestions for a crew out of that lot that includes at least 1 Tanuki I would be very grateful.  It does not have to be a good list it just needs to include Tanuki!

All advice and encouragement gratefully received.  I'm also expecting a fair amount of head shaking and finger pointing at the impulse buying idiot so don't hold back.  :D

I'd start with Shenlong; he typifies the Thunders play style perfectly. Low River Monks and Katanaka Snipers work well with him, too.

Add one thing, the Shadow Emissary, and you have a decent crew.

Something like;

Shenlong
 - Wandering River Style
 - Recalled Training
Sensei Yu
 - Promising Diciple