Som'er Crew... HELP!

Reako

Hey all!

I'm new to malifaux and looking for some help.

I'm mostly a hobbyist, but lately have been enjoying the local tournament scene for AoS.
With that it is time for a new challenge. I have picked up a bunch of gremlins and gotten almost everything. Where I am stuck is what to take, and then what to do with it on the field.

I played against a Rasputina frozen list and just got melted!

I'm looking to play Som'er and Wong, but I'm painting Som'er first, so that is what I'll play first.

Any and all advice appreciated!

Som'er.jpg

• Like 1

The upside is that Som'er is fantastic and can do anything well, but the downside is that he can do anything well so there's no one simple answer for how to play him.

One of his strengths is the ability to summon more Bayou Gremlins. You can focus on this as your main use, or you can just do it at the start, but it's often a good idea to do so because Family Tree costs 2ss, so if you only summon one Gremlin you've made a net profit of 1ss. You'll probably want some Bayou Gremlins to start with anyway because having lots of models is very powerful, and Bayou Gremlins are very good at dropping scheme markers to complete objectives.