Weird question. What to run with Taelor and Aionus.

WWHSD

I'm playing in a league that has weekly achievements to make things interesting. This week I need to include two mercs that have a base costs of 10 or higher. The only models I have that meet that requirement are Taelor and Aionus. What sort of Arcanist crew can I build around those two? I don't know what the details of the encounter will be yet (will likely be generated using GG17) but want to get some ideas for what might work. I've never used either of those models before (I bought Aionus because he looked cool and I saw him cheap on Amazon and I got Miss Deed from GenCon).

I don't have Colette,  Kaeris, or Rasputina.

22 minutes ago, WWHSD said:

I'm playing in a league that has weekly achievements to make things interesting. This week I need to include two mercs that have a base costs of 10 or higher. The only models I have that meet that requirement are Taelor and Aionus. What sort of Arcanist crew can I build around those two? I don't know what the details of the encounter will be yet (will likely be generated using GG17) but want to get some ideas for what might work. I've never used either of those models before (I bought Aionus because he looked cool and I saw him cheap on Amazon and I got Miss Deed from GenCon).

I don't have Colette,  Kaeris, or Rasputina.

do you have mei feng? i assume you have ramos and ironsides

I'd say Maybe Ramos, since he can make up for the low amount of activations you'll have, and Aionus can move around his new Hazardous terrain markers, essentially making that 0 do a 3/4/4 damage flip. Probably won't want to run the Joss scrap engine either.

Marcus could be interesting too, Alphaing Aionus wouldn't generally be a bad thing.

2 minutes ago, WWHSD said:

50ss

I have those 3, Marcus and Sandeep.