Getting used to Tara and Void Wretches - how can I overcome these issues?

CapnBloodbeard

So, i'm fairly new to Tara, and still getting my head around it all a bit.  I get the Beastie bomb, though I'm still figuring out how to use it effectively.  I've had a couple of games where Tara tends to stand around twiddling her thumbs (once where she was left guarding a stash marker, another where my entire match strategy was 'stay the bejeezus away from McMourning's bubble' - hey, it worked!).

Although, I need to remember that I really don't want to kill enemy models at range with a buried friendly model - twice I've had Bishop or Lazarus be forced to unbury where I really didn't want them to!

I've finding that if she has nothing better to do, handing out fast to her crew is great - although we're just swapping one AP for another.  I'm a fan of that ability where she hands out fast to everybody in range.  

But anyway, I can't seem to get the hang of burying enemy models - especially as, unless I have a death marshal, I can only bury one.  But it's the matter of actually burying them - I have to first win the opposed duel, then the opponent fails a relatively easy simple duel.  I made a stupid high number of attempts against Ironsides once, even giving her fast for the -2WP, still nothing.  So, struggling a bit with that.  

Death Marshals, still getting used to using them - I feel like having them charge is just leaving them well exposed, unless they can pick off an isolated model (Weirdly, one buried Nellie the other week...)

Void wretches I struggle with.  Offence is too weak to have much chance of landing a hit, let along burying anything.  Handing out slow to enemy models seems to be about the only thing I can manage to do with them.  Defence is just way too low, even with incorporeal - especially early in the turn.