Facing Arcanists with only wave 1

wizuriel

Greetings masters of the dead.

So I signed up for a tournament where each round we can only use cards from that wave and under (so round 1 is only wave 1 stuff, round 2 is wave 1 + 2 ect). I'm new to ressers and know the scheme/strats for round 1 are 

Flank

Extraction

Claim Jump, dig their graves, leave your mark, undercover entourage, inspection.

So any advice for handling that scheme pool? I also know I'm going up against an Arcanist player and kind of fear seeing Ramos on the other end of the table and not sure how to counter his summon spam with wave 1 ressers. 

McMourning should be fine. With plastic surgery and moonlighting, you can keep generating flesh from his constructs if with 3. Those are not outs on sebastion means you also can summon creatures as well who with sebastions help can kill their spiders. No rafkin or carrion is painful but can survive.

Dig their graves and entourage on mcmourning are both super easy.

Initial thoughts would be:

50 SS Resurrectionists Crew
McMourning + 6 Pool
 - Moonlighting (1)
 - Plastic Surgery (1)
Zombie Chihuahua (2)
Sebastian (7)
 - Those Are Not Ours! (1)
Bete Noire (8)
Flesh Construct (6)
Nurse (5)
Necropunk (5)
Canine Remains (4)
Canine Remains (4)
Canine Remains (4)

Canine remains tie up targets. Die. Their pokes can do 1 + poison which hits for another 3 from sebastion which kills a spider. Necropunk does dig their graves.

Nurse during her first activation of game charges mcmourning to give him 8 poison for game. And then tries to paralyze howard or joss from that point forward. Bete is for howard or joss (maybe ramos if nearby).

Biggest weapon you have and need to protect is sebastion. Poson ignores armor and 3 damage plus the ~1 that gave the poison is enough to kill spiders and do serious damage to swarms or everything else. 

Biggest dangers of ramos lists against you is howard or joss especially if they get reactivate.