Jump to content

We're currently updating the site and a few things may run slow or not as expected at the moment. Give us a day or two to get everything sorted out and changed up if you would.

One of the new things you'll see about are the 'sticky notes' which you will occasionally see from the site Admins if something important shows up or is newsworthy, or if you happen to be in one of our many beta testing groups giving you an additional heads up when something new needs to be looked at or sorted.

You can send these amongst yourselves as well if you wish, just don't abuse it. 

Thanks for your patience!

Nathan Caroland Nathan Caroland
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
izikial

How many people can eat a scheme marker

Question

izikial   

So if gluttony makes two people hungry for scheme markers and then a marker is droped between both of them. Do they both move to it and eat it. Or will one move and eat then the second has no marker to move to?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
solkan   

Yeah, you have to go with General Timing when there are multiple events to resolve.  So one of the models resolves its Mad With Hunger condition 

Quote

Mad With Hunger:  Whenever a Scheme Marker is placed within 6" and LoS of this model, push this model into base contact with the Marker, then discard it and this model suffers 2 damage.  End this Condition after this model removes 2 Markers in this way.

so it does the push, removes the marker and suffers the damage.

Then the other model resolves its condition.  When that happens, there's no marker to push towards so there's no push.  I'm not convinced that the rest of the sentence would be resolved if the part before the "then" isn't possible to perform.

So I'd expect only the first model to receive damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Ludvig   

One at a time I think. Everything is always resolved on one model completely before moving onto the next ao after the first model has resolved there's no marker to move to. Not sure how the ability is worded aince you didn't quoteand I don't have my book atm, maybe they both take damage.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
29 minutes ago, izikial said:

Yh, no if thats how the timeing is resolved then only one would. Who decides witch model triggers first?

Small rulebook page 51:

Quote

 

General Timing

Most Abilities grant a passive effect, some of which have their effect when a model suffers damage or is killed. Whenever any Ability happens at the same time as any Triggers, the Triggers are resolved first. If two Abilities happen at the same time, resolve them in the following order:
1.  The Acting Model resolves its Abilities.
2.  The Defending Model (if there is one) resolves its Abilities.
3.  Any other models controlled by the First Player resolves all of their Ability effects in any order the First Player chooses.
4.  Any other models controlled by the Second Player resolves all of their Ability effects in any order the Second Player
chooses.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×