Jump to content

We're currently updating the site and a few things may run slow or not as expected at the moment. Give us a day or two to get everything sorted out and changed up if you would.

One of the new things you'll see about are the 'sticky notes' which you will occasionally see from the site Admins if something important shows up or is newsworthy, or if you happen to be in one of our many beta testing groups giving you an additional heads up when something new needs to be looked at or sorted.

You can send these amongst yourselves as well if you wish, just don't abuse it. 

Thanks for your patience!

Nathan Caroland Nathan Caroland
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Aesop

Juju's Mud Calling and Gupps Juvenile's Wail

Question

Aesop   

I don't expect this to be legal but wanted to confirm timing.

Mud Calling on Juju's Eternal Fiend reads:

Quote

Whenever a Swampfiend model is killed, sacrificed, or buried while this model is buried, this model may be unburied in base contact with the Swampfiend model before it is removed from play.

Juvenile's Wail on the Gupps reads:

Quote

If this model is killed or sacrificed by an enemy model before the end of the Turn, all friendly Swampfiend models within :pulse6 immediately gain the following Condition util the end of the Turn: "Protect the Nest: This model deals +2 damage with all Ml Actions."

Any chance Juju get's the buff? Gupps gets reduced to 0 Wds, Juju unburies, Gupp pulses, Gupp is removed? Come onnnnnnn.....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 3
Ludvig   

If the gupp was killed by a damaging aura like fgf or as a result of a blast where it wasn't defending so it was also considered a third party model I think the general timing would allow you to place Juju before the wail went off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2
twibs   

To point at the rule book. General timing. Defending model resolves it's effects /abilities before Juju get's to resolve his unbury.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2
solkan   

Ludvig's right, it comes down to whether the guppy is the defender for the attack that kills it.

  • If the gupp is the defender, then its ability has to be resolved before juju's ability is.
  • If the gupp isn't the defender, then both the gupp and juju are "any other models controlled by Player X" and player X gets to choose the order for those.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×