mccabe and his minions

Richard matthews

good morning all,

I have been playing malifaux for around 18 months and recently made the precarious step into TT with the treasure hunter himself, and I could use some help from you beautiful people, I have started playing him and like the emissary (who doesn't want to push a model with an upgrade and give it fast) in a crew where everything has upgrades attached, my question to you is what minions do people use I quite lke wastrels min damage 4 seems pretty good for a 4ss model and the double walk plus defensive  I like

really the ones I've looked at and the reasons behind them are

Wastrel 4ss - reasons above

Dawn serpent 10ss- pure attacking  goodness ml and  ca 7 with pretty decent damage that gives poison, it has a good number of wounds and can heal itself so it makes it a prime target for my reactivate.

illuminated 7ss - it is a tank it can heal regen decent damage give it fast and rip through a model a turn

TTB 5ss - I like the fact that t can adapt to all stations, and that it can really help with protecting markers frim people like Titania, Rogourou, Parker.

TTA - looked at these but I'm not sold as I tend to run McCabe with promises which makes these less efficient, I do wish that promises as limited and they created a new upgrade that give positive to Sh actions.

guild hounds - if I'm going to run Luna, if I'm running kamiatatchi I don't tend to take them but I know that many of you will shout guild hounds at me.

any comment or other recommendations