New player, purchase advice needed!

Mateyo

Hey there! Newbie here not sure what to buy! I'm wanting to play Neverborn/ten thunders so I picked up the Lynch crew first. I also picked up the Asami crew (Oni wrath, but I can't find much about her so I'm not exactly sold on her yet) turtle Izamu, and the sniper model. I'm also interested in the following:

Railworkers crew with metal lions

Mixing the Yan Lo crew with Ikiryo/vengeful spirits crew. (Not sure if this is possible)

Just wondering how you guys think I should expand? Purchase advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks everyone!

not a ten thunders player here, but it seems to me that you would like to go in diverse directions at once, which is probably not the best idea if you are a new player. every master you mentioned works optimally with slightly different set of models.

commenting on what you already have: Izamu the Turtle is slow but tanky beater. He does not fit particularly well any of the masters you already have, although he is one of the core models in many Yan Lo's crews. Katanaka Sniper is always good, although Lynch likes Samurai (the other TT shooter) more. Ohaguro Bettari is very good, you can use her in any crew. As for Asami, she is a summoner, so to play her effectively you will have to buy models she can summon, like Obsidian Oni (which are often seen with Mei Feng from railworkers crew box) or Jorogumo.

As for boxes you are interested in: you can pick Yan Lo, because you already have the turtle, but you cannot use Ikiryo with him: Ikiryo can be summoned only by Kirai, a master from Vengefull Spirits box. Having said that, I would not recommend you buying that box, unless you want to start playing ressurectionists. As for Mei Feng, beside Komainu (metal lions) she likes models like Obsidian Oni (summonable by Asami) or Mechanized Porkchop (Gremlin faction model).

My advice on expanding your collection: