New player, purchase advice needed.

Mateyo

Hey there! Newbie here not sure what to buy! I'm wanting to play Neverborn/ten thunders so I picked up the Lynch crew first. I also really love the look of the lord chompy bits box (dreamer box?), and the queen returns. I'm not sure if some of these units can be used interchangeably or not. Any purchase advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks everyone!

Hey, 

So I too recently started playing Malifaux and grabbed Jakob Lynch too. From the little experience I have, I'd recommend the Doppelganger for sure, she can do anything you cater her too. Beckoners are a good choice, I sometimes find them a little underwhelming, but they've payed of a few times for sure :D The same with Mr Graves, he can make Lynch more mobile with his push, whilst also being a pretty durable beater to help out Huggy. 

Ten Thunders are also great, due to their henchmen. 10T brothers are great scheme runners too, as you can help them become more survivable, by dropping and ace of a certain suite, before picking it back up :D Yin can produce Horror Duels and can go around with Huggy, or you could use Samurai for Ace fishing. Sensei Yu is also amazing, because he an push, give Lynch and other models fast and just be a versatile model. 

I hope this helped, sorry about the lack of Dreamer advice, I haven't played or looked at his rules yet. :D

• Like 1

As a player invested into Ten Thunders and now branching into Neverborn, I'd like an answer on the following question: which playstyle are you looking for?

Neverborn are in general not that special when it comes to movement, save a few models. Ten Thunders on the other hand take it to the next level as their entire faction is based around movement and pushes.

If you are undecided on the playstyle, I would suggest the following models:

Neverborn