Bandidos Question

spect_spidey

I am new to the game. I currently have Von Schill and Misaki to use as masters. I have the Von Schill box, a Malifaux Child, Johan, Wokou Raiders, and Lazarus to currently use with Vanessa and the Misaki box on the way. I have been looking at the Bandidos and they seem like they could be some good scheme runners while still being able to do a bit of damage. I tried to find some posts on them, but my search fu seemed to have failed me. So are Bandidos viable? If so, should they be purchased with the Parker set or solo? Would they work well in replacing my Freikorps Men that I currently have? Would you run 1, 2, or 3 of them? Or what other models would be good choices for scheme runners?

Is there any case at all of anything but the minions from a starter being available elsewhere besides LEs?

But yeah that's always my opinion. If I want a box of minions and they're in a crew box, buy the crew box. At worst you've got some extra models in the cupboard for a rainy day.

Thanks for the replies. I am still confused, are Bandidos any good at scheme running? Being a new player, their ability to run and gun combined with their scheme markers abilities makes me think they would be an excellent model to use. I they are any good then I intend to buy the Parker box. If not, are there any suggestions for scheme runners?

For the point cost you're probably better off with Winged Plague or Void Wretches. 

Void Wretches are ridiculously AP efficient for their points and potentially very hard to shift due to incorporeal and their Df going up with your hand size going down. They also move fast because of incorp (bypassing terrain). 

Winged Plagues don't do much beyond scheme running, but they have a solid tactical and are Wk6 with flight... so they get where you need them to go.