Good additions for Kaeris

Ringlefinch

I am pretty new to the game and started by getting the Kaeris and Ramos crew boxes.  I really enjoy playing Kaeris and want to expand my options for models that work well with her.  One of the local henchmen suggested the mechanical rider, a box of December acolytes or a box of raptors (he emphasized the acolytes the most).  I personally really like the idea of getting the arcane emissary (the model is really cool), but it might be a less efficient purchase since I already have Joss and Howard Langston for melee bruisers. 

I have two questions:

1) Is the emissary useful/different enough (in terms of role or synergy) from Joss or Howard to justify picking it up over the above suggested models?

2) Does anyone have suggestions for the best choice of model (or models, in the case of the raptors and acolytes) to improve my Kaeris crew?

Thanks for any input or ideas! :D

I value Joss or Howard higher than Emissary with Kaeris so it would only be a potential purchase if you didn't want to buy the entire Ramos box for whatever reason.

Raptors are good, even better if you have a Practice Production carrier (Cassandra, Angelica, Carlos), those three are all nice models in themselves as well and the last two are single model boxes. Carlos also have a fire theme.

Acolytes are good models, but they never seem to fit into my crews anymore since they are kind of expensive and die real easy (and they tend to be high priority kills since they are fairly annoying).

So if I were you I'd buy Raptors and either Angelica or Carlos next.

• Like 3

Man I love Kaeris, she's so much fun.

What @Bengt said was really on point.   If I could only pick one thing I'd take the Malifaux Child. He's great with Kaeris for borrowing her (1) actions to spread burning around more easily.  Johan and Mech Rider can also get a lot of work done down the line.