Best outcast minions

Rachet

Hello! 

I'm fairly new to the game, I play Viks and I'm having a blast. I'm experimenting with various henchmen and enforcers (Hannah, Vanessa, Taylor, Strongarm so far) however I run into the same problem over and over. Given how heavy Viks tend to go on upgrades and that most henchmen and enforcers in Outcasts are 10 SS models those 6 SS Ronins, awesome as they are, seem way too expensive, to the point where I cut one of them recently and just ran with two. 

So I'm wondering. What in your opinion are the best minions Outcasts have and why, for which role etc. 

Share your thoughts, pretty please!

I would say the best outcast minion is 

The hodgepodge effigy. Its a generalist, in that it provides some support and a relatively durable doby for its cost.

I would split 2nd between the Ronin for combat and the Ratcatcher for schemes

For  scheming,
Winged plague or void wretch.

Winged plague: Defensivve through Armor.  Ignore terrain through flight, walk 6. (can get cheap reactivates from rat catchers)
Void wretch: Defensive through incorporeal. Ignore terrain through incorporeal. Walk 5.  (0)-Action to slow schemer-hunters.

Best schemer combo to my taste are rat catcher and winged plague. you get 3 activations out  of 10SS, winged plague  with reactivate gets you a lot ddone and rat catchers have "dont mind me"

Best cheap solo schemer probably big jake. Very good for his points counts as 2 models and has dont mind me.

• Like 1

7 hours ago, Adran said:

I would split 2nd between the Ronin for combat 

With all my respect- this sounds like a trolling of some sort, can you explain this?
In my experience ronins are as useful as Desperate Mercs. I never succeded with em and they never did enough with their 5MI, puny damage and 1".
Maybe(this is totaly possible) I just did it wrong.

As for my opinion-
Trapper is one of the best shooty models anywhere.