Slow Grow League Advice - "Master" = Henchmen, which one?

Gloom

Hello fellow Rezers.

I'm still really new to the game; in fact, I've yet to complete/finish a full 35ss game.  I've done the first few 2-Player Box scenarios, and had one full 35ss game that I had to quit in Turn 3 because it was my kiddo's bedtime so we had to leave our FLGS.

PART I:

I have my first slow-grow league game tonight.  I chose Nicodem, but we don't get to use a 'Master' until later in the league.  Our "Master" is a henchmen of our choice.  I'm gradually collecting all of the "Nicodem must haves" (hory shet there's a ton of them! :o), but I'm looking for ideas, opinions, strategies, etc. for which Henchmen (that I own) should act as my Master.  Here's what I have for Henchmen thus far:

+ Mortimer (of course) ~ I'm considering him because he'll likely be part of my lineup.  Chatty seems like good objective control, plus Found-A-Bone, and Fresh Meat.  Poison is always a bonus as well.
+ Sebastian ~ poison pain and more.
+ Madame Sybelle ~ Board control, movement shenanigans, and other shenanigans like discard & peon.
+ The Valedictorian ~ Movement, trigger control, and good damage.

I love all of them and don't know what to do. :( 

PART II:
The first game or two is 25ss, and that value also includes your Henchmen-as-Master.  As far as crew building goes, here's what else I have available if you'd like to chime in on advice, ideas, strategy, etc.

Enforcers:
~ Bete Noire
~ Yin The Penangalan
~ Rogue Necromancy
Minions:
~ Student of Viscera
~ Nurses (2)
~ Carrion Effigy 
~ Rotten Belles (3)
~ Punk Zombie (3)
~ Student of Steel
~ Student of Sinew
Peons:
~ Graveyard Spirit
~ Vulture

PART III:
For what it's worth, I have Necropunks waiting for me at my FLGS to pick up, but I doubt I'll have time to build them before my game tonight.  I'm pretty picky about 'cleaning' the models and washing them before assembly.

Here's what's on my 'Buy List' each week for the League, in this order: