Shenlong, what should he be doing?

Kraye

Hi everyone I am a newer player and my first box set with shenlong but I can't quite figure out what he should be doing. Unlick my first few games with him have been lackluster when I started playing with the Asami I quickly picked up her play style but I want to play more shenlong I can't figure out what I'm not doing right with him my feelings are that he does not quite have the hitting power of other Masters nor does he have the same late-game buffing as some of our other Masters do and I feel as the game goes on he loses his punch. I like to use the standard lists with shenlong such as snipers and a few Heavy Hitters I love the shadow emissary and of the whole idea of having a toolbox but can't quite seem to make it work I don't understand how to fit in his different styles or stances throughout the game. I have listed to the schemes and stones podcast and run some other threats but still can't connect the dots does anyone have good advice for me thanks.

Shenlong is, above all, the tool that allows for some of the best positioning of an entire crew in the game. And as we know, positioning is what wins you games. Besides that just being near him gives ample free focus, he can manipulate scheme markers easily in a pinch, and most importantly he is flexible and can react and change playstyle midgame. He requires you to have a very good feel for the board, schemes and timing and flow of the game, which makes him hard to pick up when you're fairly new to the game.

There's no cookie cutter style to play him, really. Just start with a burning and flow with the battle, taking control somewhere around the center and emit pressure from there.

Some basic advice;