New Resser player and Seamus

psychogeek123

So due to my outcasts, I have a series of resser models and figured its time to branch out. I have picked seamus for this but don't know what to add to his box other than a nurse (people seem quite keen on that). I am considering the emissary and will grab doxies, but is there anything else?  do drowned work well with him?? How about jakuna? I am very new to this faction and its playstyle so any suggestions and tips are welcome

Welcome.

Search for posts by me, as I'm probably the most vocal, though not always right, fan of Seamus. Benjoewoo also has some good tips and a slightly different perspective than I have. Emissary, Doxies, and Nurses are good adds, as are Jaakuna, Yin, Datsue-ba, Seishin, more Belles, Mindless zombies (for the Emissary), Necropunks, Anna Lovelace, and the Valedictorian. If you listen to podcasts I did an episode of schemes and stones covering him (Note that this was prior the third book releasing).

• Like 3

Seamus is good for what they call "super-soloing". Meaning he can back alley and jump across the board. His totem is pretty nice, jumping up to 18" regardless of line of sight to join up to him. Don't expect him (the totem) to survive all that often. His pistol is really good, enough of a threat to stop. That leaves the rest of your crew to cover non- enemy deployment zone schemes. You want something that could stand up on it's own. Consider-

Vincent St. Clair with 3 shieldbearers. I got third in a tournamenet with this recently- basically you spend a soulstone, the shieldbearers gain fast and can easily whomp on things. Once they take hits they turn into spirits and St. Vincent can fire into the melee without hitting them. Also he's a beater for models with special rules, and burns up corpse tokens that happen to be lying about.