Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
maca1066

eat your fill/Lie Down and Nap vs hunting bow

Question

my question is how does ending activation triggers/abilities when doing an out activation action generated by something like hunting bow.

if I have shot my gracie up the rear and she keeps charging until she fails to kill and I hit the crow trigger what happens? because it is not her activation and the trigger says end this models activation? separately can I eat my fill? how does that work? I assume I don't just keep charging as its not my activation.

of note unlike obey you can still declare triggers with hunting bow which is part of the balance I believe. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

  • 0

Malifaux FAQ & Errata - Actions and Abilities Found Across Multiple Factions:

71) Can a model use the Eat Your Fill Ability outside of its own Activation (for example, while being Obeyed)?
Yes. It may still heal and simply does not have an Activation to end.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

See also question 48 in the core mechanics section: (last paragraph of answer)

Quote

48) If a model’s Activation is ended by an Action or an Ability, what happens? What if it was not Activating?

 If a model is performing its Activation and its Activation is ended by an Action or Ability, then the model’s Activation immediately ends. It may not take any further Actions, resolve any of its Triggers which have not happened yet (even if they were declared), or do anything else that happens during its Activation; it moves to the end Activation step.

If an Action or Ability which ends a model’s Activation is applied to a model outside of its Activation (such as during an Action caused by Obey) there is no effect.

(Added white space because I can't get highlighting to work at the moment.). 

2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Balance and hunting bow don't belong in the same sentence. It's sickening to face :ranged:lol::blast

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

thanks for the answers and quotes, couldn't find it in the rulebook yesterday. should have known it was FAQ'd.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0