Thoughts on 2nd master?

the tick

I currently play Ulix and am just starting to get a sense of how to play with a plan rather than just flailing around randomly with pigs. So I'm not dead set on interrupting my learning, but I've been contemplating what master I might try next.

Because I still feel like a complete noob, I think I'm still finding my feet with my particular playstyle soooo I think the basis for my choice is initially going to be based on synergies with models I already own. And since I pay Ulix....no surprise....I have a case full of plastic bacon. I think I own:

every flavor of pig

slop haulers

hog whisperer

Lucky Emissary

Sammy LaCroix

taxidermists

My impression is that Wong has some decent synergy with pigs and Zoraida may as well. Brewmaster sort of interests me, but I think that's a poor choice. As for Ophelia and Som'er I'm just not all that interested at the moment. But...I'm taking all advice I can get. So, if my goal is to maximize use of models I already have, am I sane to be considering Wong and Zoraida as my next expansion?

Wong is a good choice. Wong likes Sammy, Gracie, and *really* likes Burt if you have him. Ma Tucket would be good too, I think - sadly the Bushwackers aren't great (yet...) but the Emissary is great with her, Mancha from Wong's box is a melee beast with her and Trixiebelle is fantastic.

I like Zoraida, and she does have some Pig synergy, but her box doesn't bring much to Ulix or Wong, and she'll want more extras (Will O' Wisps etc).

Zoraida is a good choice. Zoraida likes Sammy, Gracie and Burt. Everyone likes Gracie and Burt but Wong makes either of them better in the damage department. But Zoraida has a more natural synergy with Sammy I think, the voodoo stuff plus the card draw, and for me so far with my experiences with all of Malifaux the most fun I've had is Voodoo Doll shenanigans.