Arcanist wave 4 upgrades

Joachim

Hello,

I'm relatively new to malifaux and I currently have lady justice and rasputina. I was reading about the new upgrades and wanted to ask your opinion on this.

a. What upgrade would you suggest on blessed of december? Is well rehearsed a good option on him? Since he has eat your fill it might be nice if he's able to survive one more hit and possibly still get a chance to heal.

b. With the buff on the slate ridge mauler that makes him a bit more interesting for rasputina. He's already +1 wk but snowstorm can easily move him around as rasputina can give him armor (making him truly tanky) and frozen heart and now his melee is bumped up to a 6. As a bonus, a silent one might ge a heal onto him to keep him above his hard to kill treshold.

Does this make sense or are there better options? Before suggesting alternatives to these models, I really like the frozen heart team and prefer crews that are reasonably true to their theme.

Thanks for any advice.

Greetings, Joachim.

3 minutes ago, Myyrä said:

I've seen it before and what it tells me is that it takes a ridiculous amount of effort to polish a turd. So I still think the analogy stands for the Slate Ridge Mauler...

On a more serious note, if you really like the SRM model, bring it and let it amble around sucking on its own, don't waste the rest of your crew on it.

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Bengt said:

I've seen it before and what it tells me is that it takes a ridiculous amount of effort to polish a turd. So I still think the analogy stands for the Slate Ridge Mauler...

On a more serious note, if you really like the SRM model, bring it and let it amble around sucking on its own, don't waste the rest of your crew on it.

Yeah, if you want something to really shine, you shouldn't start with a turd.

• Like 1

I will definetely try the blessed of december with well rehearsed, as I like the model and the way it plays and i have it painted up.