Ei guude wie?! - Greetings from Marburg - Germany

Greebo

Guude! (For foreigners I should say "Good Day!)

My name is Hannes and I've recently become the Henchman for Marburg in Hesse. This is why I thought I should introduce myself. 

I'm a teacher at a school for blind and visually impaired children here in Marburg and I've been playing tabletop games for about 15 years. I started with GW's 40k, then sought more tactical depths in their Fantasy setting - which then got a new edition with less tactical depth. After that I started to look out for other games and had to persuade my friends to join me. It took some time but with Warmachine I was lucky to infect the people around me. Me and some friends created a nice community and I started to visit some tournaments. One of this friends one day brought along some Malifaux rules right as the first 10T plastics were released. I was totally hooked by Yan Lo and all the other beautiful models. The first few games of Malifaux (still with the 1.5 ruleset) were nice, but I was not completely sold on the rules. Gladly the M2E beta started soon and I totally fell in love with the game. I played less and less Warmachine and focused on Malifaux. Sadly life made my small community who met regularly drift away and I got only few games in for a short time. Luckily I came back to my old 40k community here in Marburg which had changed a lot. We created a club Multiversum Marburg e.V., found a location to meet in and now have regular meetings every week. I got some people to start Malifaux and some people to get out their old Malifaux miniatures. With the arrival of a new player from Cuxhaven I and some people from our club started to go to tournaments. In March we'll have our first local tournament. For that we are building even more beautiful terrain - thanks to @Nimo we are really spoiled with beautiful tables and custom made terrain.