New to arcanists

Killersox

Hey guys so like the title says I am new to archanists. I have Mei fang because of ten thunders being my main faction (and gremlins) but other than get box I only have rail golem and metal gamin. I got the dark carnival crew for Christmas and I am super excited about it. My problem is that I need help filling out the Colette/dark carnival crew. Also, I think my Mei fang is mostly done because of so many dual faction stuff but is there anything else I would need for her? Thanks for the help.

• Like 1

Well if your looking to stay in theme then Mei got some awesome new models in the crossroads book with the mechanical pork chop (gremlin foundry minion) and sparks (gremlin foundry henchmen). I'm not sure if you already have them since you play gremlins but both are really solid inclusions to Mei, while also staying in theme.

The dark carnival has the nightmare coryphee if you can find them. If not than regular Coryphee also stay somewhat in theme with the nightmare Colette crew. If your really feeling creative, the slate ridge mauler just got a "circus bear" upgrade so you can slap a tutu on a 4 armed bear if your so inclined. 

Outside of specific themes, you cant really go wrong with mech rider (although you may need some additional models for it to summon). Also the arcane emissary is a great model that is a real swiss army knife in terms of what it brings (and it's Mei Feng specific upgrade is quite good)

Ramos' box can fill out any Arcanist crew. Howard and Joss as differently flavoured beaters and Arachnids as cheap and moderately fast little minions.

You might also want to consider Malifaux raptors as they go really well with Practiced Production for certain schemes (as you already have Cassandra (or whatever the nightmare version is called)).

• Like 3