Jump to content
  • 0
Lizzy Lovecraft

Summoning Ikiryo for a move?

Question

So, I play a lot of Molly (horror edition), but  decided to give Kirai a try since she's just collected dust since I bought her.  

I often, with Molly, summon Ponto (necrotic machine), even tho he's already on the table, place the new one, and destroy the old one, cause he's rare, and a totem.  At 4 wds, and only a point from Molly's summoning pulse, no-one has ever questioned it.

Now, with Kirai if I have Ikiryo out, but need her somewhere else on the table, when a model takes damage, can I summon a new Ikiryo in base contact, then sacrifice the first one to appease the rarity, and essentially have off turn moved Ikiryo, healed her, reactivated her, and sloughed off any conditions?  I want to do this, but it just doesn't seem right.

Thanks for answering, I'm dumb.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 5

A Crew may never exceed a model’s Rare limit through summoning. If, for example,
an Action would summon a Rare 1 model into a Crew when the Crew already has a
copy of that model on the table, the effect that summons the model fails

 

Page 60 - so no you have to kill off the first one before you can summon a second one. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 4

Adran has it right, but I would like to further emphasize that you should stop summoning Necrotic Machine when it is already on the table. It simply isn't allowed by the rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×