What TT Master works best as Ten Thunders?

Merellin

So, The topic title might be confusing but I was thinking about this, Almost all Ten Thunders Masters are Dual Faction, and I heard somewhere Mei Feng works best as Arcanists and Jakob Lynch works best as Neverborn.. And that Brewmaster is basicaly pure Gremlin (Dont remember where I read this, But I recall reading it somewhere..) So I started wondering, What Ten Thunders Master plays best in the Ten Thunders faction..?

Shenlong. :P

Realtalk, they're often not better, just different.  If you try to play brewie as a drinking party instead of Swillbot 9000 in 10T, it just won't work - he's the most dramaric example, but far from the only one.  It's easy to try to play it the same way in a new faction and just fail.

• Like 2

Well, I'm new to the faction but IMO McCabe gets a lot of nice things from being in TT instead of Guild. The Shadowy Emissary can push + fast anything when he's around, and there are a few other interactions with upgrades that he can give to minions. Plus there are more guardsmen to hire in (especially hounds + austringers) whereas in guild I'm not even sure which black sheep models there are that aren't dual faction guild anway.

Also I wouldn't be so quick to write off Lynch in TT. He's not a master I play, but there are plenty of nice ways to use those aces. 10T brothers can all get whichever trigger you want on their (0) with him at no cost.

• Like 1

Lynch: I was listening to a podcast, and apparently TT Lynch is very notorious in the UK.  As in people see him as very powerful.  I think all of the ways TT can have positive flips really help Lynch.  Plus TT brothers.

Mei Feng: There are enough constructs in TT as well as other factions (via foundry keyword) that I think Mei Feng does just as well in TT as she does as Arcanists.  I don't think either faction is a bad choice.

McCabe: He has access to better minions in TT which makes TT the better choice over Guild imo.