Making a Fate Deck myself

Lord Malkom

Well, hello there community.

I'm quite new to the game. I was an instant fan of the Ressers (especially Seamus). English isn't my first language, so if there are mistakes, you can point them out if you like so I learn something ;)

After I saw the two starter Decks with Neverborn and Guild, I thought there would be also one for Resurrectionists. Sadly, there isn't one.

So I googled to find if there is any posibility to get my own Card deck. (well I'm a photoshop noob, but I got a friend who is quite good at it)

I found a website where I could change the pictures of the jacks, queens and kings. Substitute it with pictures of my favourite characters wans't enough. So I browes that site even more and I found what i was looking for.

They can print a completely custom set of cards in any size. So I could let a friend create one and then let them print it on plastik cards.

Well but here is the twist and a really big questions (which I think I'll getting a no, but that's ok)

The problem with that order is, I have to at least order 100 of those card games. As you might expect. I only need ONE. So I want to have Seamus and other Masters on the Cards, and Rams for Hearts and so on. But that is Wyrd Games property and I don't think they would be happy if I sell something that is theirs. So I thought, but I also thought I could at least ask nicely if it is ok or not.

As I mentioned: I'm expecting a no ;) so no hard feelings.

So would I be allowed to print those and sell the 99 of them I don't need? Because I don't have enough money to waste it on 99 extra prints of my fate deck, just in case it gets lost or something like that (which I didn't expect to happen)

btw: we are talking here about non profit for me. Maybe something for that friend who must spend time on making it. I just want a resurrectionists Fate Deck

With best regards

the new guy