Ironsides V Lady Justice 50ss

DrEvilmonki

This is my first go at a battle report. I am very new to Malifaux as is my opponent so expect to read a lot of mistakes :). I am doing the battle report just to try to show myself where I can improve, plus I am really digging the game. I do need to take more notes and more photos, but of course that will slow down the game.

We played a 50ss gaining ground battle tonight. Ironsides vs Lady J.

Corner deployment and  interference. I took Inspection and Take prisoner (Scales of Justice as target) and Lady J took Convict Labour and Take Prisoner (Ironsides as target). I have to say that surprised me when he revealed it at the end as Ironsides isn't generally someone you want to leave alive, but it worked out for him in this instance.

Ironsides crew had The Captain, 3 Oxfordian mages, a Gunsmith and 2 Steam Arachnids.

Lady justice had The Judge, Scales of Justice, Lone Marshall, @ death marshals and 2 exorcists (he proxied these with pistoleros as he wanted to try them before ordering some).

Sorry for the flash photography, best I could do for close ups on the night. And yes I chopped off about half of Lady J's hair.

uc?export=download&id=0ByREuIS6eJgyeWNST

uc?export=download&id=0ByREuIS6eJgyekVWb

Turn1

uc?export=download&id=0ByREuIS6eJgyUWROS

uc?export=download&id=0ByREuIS6eJgyUENVb

The photo of Lady J's setup is after the lone marshal had moved.

Captain furiously casts his airburst to move Ironsides, a mage and an arachnid. The arachnids and the gunsmith heading up the left flanks while the mages head toward the right. One mage furiously casts at ironsides using the wind blast trigger she is pushed another 12", although with triple negative I get severe damage for my troubles. Ironsides is then able to triple walk to be engaged with the Judge, Lone marshal and an exorcist who are moving up Jady J's left flank. Lady J the marshals and the 2nd exorcist head middle and right.

Turn 2