Jump to content
  • 0
Brassfist

Brutal Emissary - buried Power Loop

Question

How does Hoffman's Power Loop work with buried models? 

Specifically:

If the Brutal Emissary buries a construct that has the Power Loop condition, and makes an attack using Tyranny Of Order, can the Emissary make the buried construct's attack action then choose a higher Ml or Sh stat from another model with Power Loop?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

13 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4
20 minutes ago, Brassfist said:

How does Hoffman's Power Loop work with buried models? 

Specifically:

If the Brutal Emissary buries a construct that has the Power Loop condition, and makes an attack using Tyranny Of Order, can the Emissary make the buried construct's attack action then choose a higher Ml or Sh stat from another model with Power Loop?

"Power Loop: At the start of a duel, this model may use the printed numerical..."

So Power loop only lets you use the stat value from another model in a duel, it does not change the stat values of a model with the condition. So for the Emissary to use another models value in a duel the Emissary itself has to have power loop. If a buried model has Power Loop it can let other models use its stats, but that doesn't affect the Emissary if the Emissary hasn't been looped.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I`d say yes.

Being buried does not end conditions so the model still has it.

Power Loop does not state a "in play" requirement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
9 minutes ago, Bengt said:

"Power Loop: At the start of a duel, this model may use the printed numerical..."

So Power loop only lets you use the stat value from another model in a duel, it does not change the stat values of a model with the condition. So for the Emissary to use another models value in a duel the Emissary itself has to have power loop. If a buried model has Power Loop it can let other models use its stats, but that doesn't affect the Emissary if the Emissary hasn't been looped.

Ooh...that would mean if the Emissary is in Power Loop and buries a non-construct like an Austringer...the Emissary can then make a raptor attack and choose a higher Sh from another construct in Power Loop?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

If the brutal emissary has power loop on it, then it can use the stats of other models in the loop when it declares an action using that stat

BUT

I do not know of any way to give the emissary the power loop condition as it isn't a construct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
7 minutes ago, Brassfist said:

Ooh...that would mean if the Emissary is in Power Loop and buries a non-construct like an Austringer...the Emissary can then make a raptor attack and choose a higher Sh from another construct in Power Loop?

In theory yes, but does any construct have 8+ Sh? The Austringer is already pretty well provided for. :P 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 minutes ago, Adran said:

If the brutal emissary has power loop on it, then it can use the stats of other models in the loop when it declares an action using that stat

BUT

I do not know of any way to give the emissary the power loop condition as it isn't a construct.

The Conflux of Amalgamation upgrade makes him a construct!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 minute ago, Brassfist said:

The Conflux of Amalgamation upgrade makes him a construct!

I've only got old files at work, not the printed rules. Ok, well, there you go, that will work 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 hour ago, trikk said:

I`d say yes.

Being buried does not end conditions so the model still has it.

Power Loop does not state a "in play" requirement.

 

Re: no "in play" requirement, when a model with Power Loop dies, can other constructs still use the stats from that model (until the next time Hoffman activates and the condition ends)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×