Starting to paint and need some advice.

MrG

Hello guys,
first of all a bried introduction:
Both my wife and I play Malifaux and we own Ressurrectionists and Gremlins.
I would like to paint these two crews in the official colors (the one that you can see in the boxes/pictures).

I have already meddled for a bit with painting miniatures, but I would like to make it my main hobby.
Since I am new to painting, I would like to receive some insight taking also into account that:
- I have recently relocated to Cambridge UK and the weather here seems to be quite humid;
- I will need to buy everything (E V E R Y T H I N G);
- my starting budget is 350/400 pounds.
- I don't need to spend the entire budget(note of the wife =P)

PRIMING:
Spray Can or Airbrush?
Owned a Neo Iwata for priming/base coating/bases spray and it was ok.
I can spray outdoors if needed, but I would rather work in my hobby room inside the house. I like the idea of colored primers (Army Painter) but are they worth it?

Which primer?
Vallejo (which I already used on the NEO Iwata) didn't strike me as the perfect primer, but it was good, kind of matte finish and rubberish on touch
what about Badger primers or the Army Painter colored primers?

BRUSHES:
I was planning to buy the winsor and newton series 7 (#1 and #0) and a bunch of cheap ones for other harsh uses.

PAINT:
I know that on this matter everyone has a subjective opinion, but which one would you suggest taking into account:
- the humidity of the place
- the fact that I would like to paint my models as close as the original colors
- the fact that I like matte finish
- possibily basecoating with airbrush

Any other advice/suggestion would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Not sure if Cambridge has its own micro weather pattern, but can't recall the humidity being a massive problem (unless we are just used to it).

I'm a bit further north (Derbyshire)

I use Vallejo primer and paints with no issues.