The Call Through the Breach WIP

VikingFyre

Due to the fact I live in a town without an adequate game shop, and nearly all the table top groups here are either D&D/Pathfinder or Warhammer players, finding an experienced player of Through the Breach to teach my players the mechanics correctly is nigh impossible. I was worried, truly, that I would never be able to share with my friends the rich lore and setting of Malifaux in a roleplaying game. That is until, I heard a familiar call from an Elder God.

I'm a veteran Call of Cthulhu Keeper (game master, whatever, Wizard's just needs to relinquish the term Dungeon Master because that's what all of us are if we're not players!), and for the last two years been running the Chaosium Call of Cthulhu 6th edition system with a close group who are very familiar with the system. Over the last few weeks, I've been struggling desperately to figure out a way to teach Through the Breach to the players, but have been finding it a challenge since the Fated Almanac doesn't do a very good job easing new players in. On the verge of giving up and letting my new book collect dust on the shelf, I literally tripped over a stack of books, and landed face first on top of my Call of Cthulhu rulebook. And inspiration struck.

Here's the point of the post: I wanna run down what I plan to do, and get opinions and/or suggestions to implement this.