A new Podcast Idea and a Plea

Malistrad

It took me a little under a year, but my first Through the Breach campaign, Metempsychosis in Malifaux (or MiM), just concluded last weekend. What an awesome ride! Both myself as FM and my three to five Fated had quite a ride, and I think everyone is chomping at the bit to start TtB #2 after I take a break and be a player for a little while in some DnD/PF campaigns.

In any case, with MiM done, I actually have an interesting podcast opportunity now. In addition to creating and managing an Obsidian Portal wiki for MiM, since Session 3 (of 22), I have recorded our sessions. Now, I have zero Podcasting experience (other than being a guest in a few), but I’m willing to learn, edit, and publish these sessions over my downtime in the summer if there’s enough interest. I know I personally enjoyed the Through the Breach Podcast RPG recordings while they were playing; I just need to know I wasn’t the only one and such a publication would be of interest to the M2E/TtB community.

And finally, my Plea. Free RPG day is coming up on June 20th, and Wyrd is publishing their free RPG one-shot, Recruitment Drive. Now typically I don’t mind scrounging for the digital copies of such special items, but I’m kind such a big fan of TtB, I really hope to obtain the actual hardcopy and stay completionist to the TtB franchise. Problem is, the closest participating store to me is around 200 miles, and it’s not feasible for me to make the special trip to *maybe* get a copy. Is there any way I could convince a fellow TtB Wyrdo to pick up a second copy for me and send it my way? I’m more than willing to pay for shipping, even inconvenience pay, I just need that book!

Comments and questions welcome!

• Like 1