New player - Perdita Orgeta Crew...

Khalid

Hello all,

I'm a veteran lead pusher, but have not played Malifaux yet.

I'm considering purchasing the Perdita Ortega Crew box to paint them, and also do the Lilith box.  I like the models and fluff best for these two so far.

What I wanted to know is if these two lists play well, and will be enjoyable long term and what models I should add to the starting Ortega crew box (got some idea from people for the Lilith box).  I really like the guys with hawks, but wanted to plan my purchases intelligently to build up to two 50 point crews (want to have an extra crew to help teach buddies the game).

I would love thoughts on what I should pick up.

Thanks,

Your first READ should be the Wiki.

Both crews are much fun to play. They are quite strong, just as most other crew boxes. Austringers, the bird guys, are excellent additions for Dita. Also, Death Marshals are really good for protecting Papa, but I wouldn't advise buying them on their own. Wait for Justice's box instead.

Welcome to Malifaux, fellow Guild player!

Reading up on the wiki helps alot. As for 50ss planning, it is something that helps, but as strategies and schemes influence a lot of lists. But on a general point, don't worry about competiveness or effectiveness, and go for those you like the models of. Easier to paint that way.

(0) Welcome to Malifaux!

Have fun. 

• Like 1

Thanks.

I've read allot on the Pullmyfinger wiki and read some battle reports, but right now I just want to get 50 points of a crew painted up and then I can add stuff on.  Even if I suck at a chosen mission I'll have a crew to get my butt stomped on it;)

I'm doing a demo game tonight, and have been reading the rulebook which is my only real frame of reference.

I'm really going Ortega because I love cowboys/girls and kind of wanted a shooty crew.