advice for starting gremlins?

Guildenstern

I really like the Gremlins, the models appeal and their antics as well, but I'm still very very newb to malifaux so I'm just looking for any direction about a good set to start with and build from. I know, I know a common topic, sorry =/ it's just very confusing. Maybe someone has a thought about pros and cons of certain leaders? thanks for any help

I am fairly new to Malifaux as well.

I purchased The Kin - Ophelia LaCroix' crew box. Ophelia is the most novice friendly Master in the game. The box contains models worth 33 Soulstones (without any upgrades).

My next purchase was Slophaulers. This will easily get you to 50 Soulstones with upgrades.

The models that I would like probably the most now are Lenny and 4 Bayou Gremlins - both are in The Bayou Boss - Somm'er Teeth Jones' Crew Box.

• Like 1

I will talk about it a little bit more.

The best way to start is to purchase a crew box. There are currently 2 gremlin crew boxes available. The Bayou Boss - Somm'er Teeth Jones' crew box and The Kin - Ophelia LaCroix' crew box.

Somm'er Teeth Jones is support/summoning Master. His crew box contains 2 Skeeters (Totems), Lenny and 4 Bayou Gremlins.

Ophelia LaCroix is a master with high damage output. Her crew box contains 3 Young LaCroix (Totems), Francois LaCroix (Henchman), Rami LaCroix, Raphael LaCroix and Pere Ravage.

Since Somm'er Teeth Jones is a summoning master, you will need more Bayou Gremlins. Box of Bayou Gremlins contains 4 more. This should be enough.

You will probably want some way to heal them, because summoning drains their Wounds. This is why Slop Haulers are good with Somm'er Teeth Jones. Box of Slop Haulers contains 2 models.

But he works well with models from Ophelia LaCroix' crew box as well. Francois LaCroix is a Henchman with great damage potential, Rami LaCroix is a sniper and Raphael LaCroix is... nasty little bugger :D