5 Models Every Ten Thunderist Should Have

zFiend

So I am just beginning a league with Ten Thunders as my declared faction and I saw this great topic by MythicFOX on the Arcanist side, I thought we'd do the same here! 

I haven't got much experience but here goes:

- Sidir

- Yin

- The Brothers 

- Sensei Yu

- Mr. Graves

• Like 1

Interesting, I certainly have my favourites.  I'm assuming you're meaning pieces that can bring something to all masters rather than something that only shines in a few crews.

Illuminated - strong, independent, need dedicated resource to handle.  All at a price point that means they need something big to commit into them

Thunder Archer - So strong, so flexible.  Ideal for dropping the last wound on something that's been beaten up by your melee hitters.

Kang - makes Constructs, Undead and Horror-causers cry.  And he can beat people away from Turf War markers

Rail Workers - hard to get rid of and with a damage track that means they have to be respected.  Judicious use of the Metal on Metal trigger means it'll often take three hits to drop one, and at a low enough cost that I don't care when they're gone.

Chiaki the Niece - Condition removal and terrific mobility.  Putting bodyguard on Chiaki is a good option, especially if you can keep your opponent guessing until late in the game (e.g. by taking another strong candidate like Toshiro) since she has no business mixing it up in combat, unlike most of the other realistic choices.

OK, lets bite.

Chiaki - Conditional removal and ranged slow spam, , if you ever fear the enemy might cause mayhem with conditions, Chiaki will be your go to girl.

Ten Thunders Brother - for when you want to stall enemy models all you can while also having the flexibility to be able to fight decently and be surprisingly good at scheme markers. They are the go to model when I need a 5 SS model generalist

Tengu - They are the big guns for when I need to take scheme marker based objectives.