Misaki Help wanted

johnnyd6992

hi all i have been playing malifaux for a few years. I have been using lilith and mei feng normally, but have got hold of misaki and want to know how best to play her and what compliments her. also if i need to get any extra models or run her as 10 t or outcasts all input is welcome

thanks in advance.

what i have is

Misaki

Shang

1 x torage

2 x ten thunder archers

1 x ten thunder brother

1 x yamiziko

1 x fuhatsu

i cant get hold of the actual box set as wyrd are not selling it at the moment.

once again any help in play styles, upgrades, extra models needed will help immensly.

Seems like you have the core of a strong Misaki crew there. Don't forget if Misaki is being played as Ten Thunders you also have access to stuff from Mei Feng's crew. Rail Workers and especially Kang (if you're playing against non-Living enemies) can be nice additions for her.

Recalled Training is an awesome upgrade. I rarely play Misaki without it. From there it depends on your playstyle and what the scheme pool is. Stalking Bisento is nice for the free attack, but does make it possible for your opponent to direct where she moves to and catch her in an ambush.

My most recent couple of blog posts cover my first forays into playing Misaki if you're interested. I really should get another update posted...

Stalking Bisento is nice for the free attack, but does make it possible for your opponent to direct where she moves to and catch her in an ambush.

Is that right Mike? My reading of the card is that Misaki only has the option to walk towards the Stalked target. If it isn't in her interests to do so, she can choose not to take advantage of this.

Yeh its "may" take a walk action so you dont have to. But if you do it has to be directly toward the target the fully movement.