Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'stacking'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
    • [Campaign] - The Obsidian Gate
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 5 results

  1. Hi, Parker has this trigger: "Empty The Chamber: Before flipping damage, discard any number of Upgrades from this model to deal +1 damage for each Upgrade discarded." And also has this ability: "Limited Supplies: Once per Turn, after this model discards an Upgrade, add one Soulstone to this Crew's Soulstone Pool." So, should they work together? Also most of his upgrades have this part about discarding them: "This model gains the following Ability: Fast Getaway: At the start or end of this model's Activation, it may discard this Upgrade to take a Walk Action." Should two abilities work together?
  2. MSKmagic

    armour stacking

    Say I take Joss in a Rasputina crew. Joss has Armour +2 but if Raspy uses Decembers Touch to give him frozen heart and armour +2 then does Joss now have Armour +4 (until the end of the turn)?
  3. [h=5]Does Disturbing Whispers stack? Disturbing whispers: 6" aura. Non-nightmare non-master models recieve -1wp when defending in a duel. On going effects with the same name don't stack. Instantaneous effects do stack. The on going effect with Disturbing Whispers (the aura) are on different models but the -1wp happen to the same model when it becomes the defender in a duel making it an instantaneous effect. So are they cumulative?[/h]
  4. I'm rather new to Malifaux (loving it btw), just have the Kaeris box set as you probably know Kaeris relies upon the spreading and detonation of Burning counter/tokens to do damage. However when resolving the burning counters do they stack? As you know if you have a burning counter when it comes tot he resolve effects stage you must choose whether to suffer slow or 1 wound. My question is if you have multiple counters does the damage stack? Example: Random has 3 counters, decides to take slow with one of them (I'm working on the logic that slow doesn't stack) does that mean that the remaining two counters are instantly wounds or if you take slow or does it cancel out the other counters all together? Or is it not possible to stack burning counters in the first place? If looked at other sites and they haven't been clear and I can't find anything about it in the rule book so I was wondering if anybody knew. If you plan to answer please explain fully. Thank you heaps
  5. Just trying to clarify. Fast cannot stack with fast, slow can not stack with slow. (Page 20) If a target has fast, and receives slow, or vice versa, the two cancel each other out. The model is not effected by either slow or fast (page 34) In the example with Lilith (page 34) the two castings of slow are not stacking. One is cancelled making the other the only one affecting Lilith, yes? It is my understanding that you can still cast slow or fast on a target multiple times, the effect just doesn't stack. So in the example with Perdita and the Student of Conflict, let's say he does cast fast on her. She does not become Fast (+2) because they don't stack. But if an enemy then casts Slow on her it would cancel one of the Fasts out and itself be cancelled by the Fast. This would still leave her with Fast (+1) as she had two occurrences of Fast on her before slow was cast, correct?
×