Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'math'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice


  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Malifaux Events Calendar

Found 2 results

  1. Hey folks, I was trying to figure out my odds of being able to still hit a rat king summon if I didn't hire any rats, so I created a target number calculator that tells you your odds of getting k cards of a suit that meet a target number (TN) given different numbers of cards drawn/flipped. This might be helpful for others who have to rely on target numbers (such as summoners). Hope someone finds this helpful! For those who care, this uses Excel's hypergeometric distribution function (using the cumulative setting). Card Probability.xlsx
  2. Hi there! I was wondering how to treat obscuring terrain/effect at exactly 3". The rules manual states that if the line to a target needs to cross more than 3" of obscuring the target is out of LoS, if its less than 3" the target is in LoS. What about 3" exactly? This comes upp if Rasputina casts "White Out", she then has exactly 3" of obscuring effect around her, can she see out?(consequently letting others see her) This may just be a translation issue, but I doubt it since the phrase "up to and including" exists.